Kenya Counties by Land Area

Kenya, a country in East Africa, is renowned for its diverse landscapes, cultures, and wildlife. Its governance structure underwent significant transformation with the adoption of a new constitution in 2010. One of the notable changes was the establishment of 47 counties, each with its own autonomous governance structure. These counties were created to bring government … Read more

Wards in Garissa County

Garissa County is located in the Eastern part of Kenya, bordering Somalia to the East, Tana River to the West, Wajir and Isiolo to the North, and Lamu to the South. The county has a total area of 44,175.8 square kilometers and a population of over 841,353 people as per the 2019 census. The county … Read more

Wards in Mandera County

Mandera county is divided into six sub-counties, which are further divided into 30 administrative wards. Each ward is represented by an elected Member of County Assembly (MCA) who serves as a representative of the people in the county assembly. Mandera County is located in the northeastern region of Kenya and is bordered by Ethiopia to … Read more

Wards in Wajir County

If you’re interested in learning about the administrative divisions of Wajir County, then you’ll want to know about its wards. Wajir County is located in the northeastern region of Kenya and is divided into six sub-counties, each of which is further divided into a total of 30 wards. These wards are responsible for electing members … Read more

Wards of Tana River County

Tana River County, nestled in the coastal region of Kenya, is a treasure trove of natural beauty, cultural diversity, and unique communities. Spanning over 35,375 square kilometers, the county is divided into various wards, each with its own distinct charm and significance. In this article, we’ll take a closer look at the wards of Tana … Read more

Wards of Kilifi County

Kilifi County is divided into several sub-counties, and within them, we find an array of wards that contribute to the county’s colorful tapestry. Kilifi County, located along the Kenyan coast, boasts a total of 32 wards. These wards are integral to the county’s administrative structure, each serving as a distinct administrative unit. In this article, … Read more

Wards of Kwale County

Kwale County, located along Kenya’s picturesque coastline, is a region of immense natural beauty and cultural significance. Nestled within this county are four sub-counties, each consisting of several wards that contribute to the county’s rich tapestry. In this article, we will delve into the wards of Kwale County, exploring their unique characteristics, cultural diversity, and … Read more

Wards of Kisii County

Kisii County, nestled in the picturesque landscapes of the Nyanza Region, is a vibrant and culturally rich part of Kenya. Known for its lush greenery and warm-hearted people, this county covers an expansive area of 1,317.4 square kilometers and is home to a population of 1,152,282 residents. While Kisii County offers much to explore, in … Read more

Kisii County

Kisii County is one of the forty-seven counties in Kenya, located in the southwestern part of the country. It is bordered by Nyamira County to the northeast, Narok County to the south, and Homa Bay County to the west. The county has a population of over 1 million people and covers an area of approximately … Read more

Wards of Lamu County

Nestled along the picturesque coast of Kenya, Lamu County is a hidden gem that boasts not only stunning landscapes but also a rich cultural heritage. This enchanting region is divided into a number of wards, each with its own unique charm. From the tranquil beaches of Shella to the vibrant communities of Faza, Lamu County’s … Read more